Blog categories


Judges & officials 2016

Judges & officials 2016

The judges and officials for the Track, Heavyweight and Highland Dancing competitions at Perth Highland Games 2016 are listed below. The list of solo piping judges can be found here.


Handicapper/Timekeeper: Don Campbell, Lochgelly

Starter: John Sharp, Dunfermline

Commentator: Craig Dunbar, Stirling

Track Event Judges: Rab McRobbie, Garelochhead; Ian Stewart, Crieff;

Kevin Fernie, Stenhousemuir

Photo Finish: Grant Dunbar, Stirling

Mark Steward: Shane Fenton, Markinch

Number Stewards: Margaret Campbell, Lochgelly; Margaret McRobbie, Garelochhead


Heavyweight Events Judge: Brian Robin, Oban

Heavyweight Assistants: Billy Higgins, Crieff; Elspeth Higgins, Crieff; Duncan Shand, Crook of Devon

Tug-o-War Judge: Charlie Murray, Forfar

Highland Dancing

Organiser: Jacqueline Aird

Judges: Lesley Anderson, Shelley Chalmers, Stacey Dye-Williamson

Pipers: Timothy Ness, John Quinn

Scrutineers: Fiona McAlonie, Margaret Melville

Stewards: Liz Douglas, Julie Flynn, Caroline Livingstone

div#stuning-header .dfd-stuning-header-bg-container {background-image: url(;background-size: cover;background-position: top center;background-attachment: scroll;background-repeat: initial;}#stuning-header {min-height: 650px;}