About us

Perth Highland Games is organised by a committee of enthusiastic and hard-working volunteers.

Photo of some of the members of Perth Highland Games Committee, March 2018

Some members of the Perth Highland Games Committee: Back row (l-r) – Stuart Laing, Brian Whyte, Stevie Ryder, Steven McDougall, Geoff Walker; Front row (l-r) – Rona Whyte, Ailsa McLean, Issie Ryder.

We come from all walks of life but one thing we all have in common is a love of, and enthusiasm for, keeping Scottish Highland Games alive and thriving.

Our committee consists of the following people:


  • Stevie Ryder (Chair)
  • Brian Whyte (Vice-Chair & Secretary)
  • Rona Whyte (Secretary)
  • Geoff Walker (Treasurer)

Committee members

  • Issie Ryder
  • Annelie Carmichael
  • Steven McDougall
  • Stuart Laing
  • Ailsa McLean
  • John Neill

Perth Highland Games is registered with the Office of the Scottish Charity Regulator, charity number SC045813.

Perth Highland Games (1997) Ltd is a company limited by guarantee set up to manage and organise the annual Highland Games in the City of Perth, Scotland. The company registration number is SC176756.

Perth Highland Games logo